Please contact us for more information about Folkmoot:

Local: 828.452.2997


Mailing address:
PO Box 658
Waynesville, NC 28786

Street address:
112 Virginia Ave
Waynesville, NC 28786


Buy Tickets!

Ticket Office Hours: 10am – 5pm
To order tickets by phone, dial: 828-452-2997, x 101
To order tickets online, press the Buy Tickets Button


Folkmoot Staff

Angeline Schwab, Executive Director –
Catherine MacCallum, Operations & Volunteer Coordinator –
Elizabeth Burson, Programming & Group Relations Coordinator –
Laura Shepherd, Ticket and Events Coordinator –


Seasonal Staff

Angela Dove, Cultural Conversations Facilitator –
Lisa Wilnoty, Cherokee Coordinator –


Folkmoot Board of Directors

Bill Cole, President
A Chase Smith, Vice President & Festival Chair
Neal Ensley, Foundation President
Rolf Kaufman, Group Relations Chair
Mark Bumgarner, Treasurer
Elizabeth Teague, Governance Chair
Steve Kaufman, Facilities Chair
Rebecca Swanger, Fundraising Chair
Jill Cargile, Programs Chair
Ann Melton
Glenn Arnette
Pam Meister
Kevin Sandefur

Emeritus Members

Joe Sam Queen, Campaign Chair, Emeritus Member
Roy Brock, Emeritus Member
Ed Broadwell, Emeritus Member